Reviews

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 5 customer reviews
"RoC fixed me twice! My knee and my back, on both occasion had the most Amazing experience with the awesome team who taught me how these daily routines can really improve your life and in my case going back to practices biking !!!Thank you so muchAlex, Matt and team ! Would recommend RoC anyday!"
Oct 21, 2021
From Google
"ROC Physical Therapy is an outstanding place for physical therapy (PT). I’ve been there twice now, once for Achilles tendinitis and once for a dislocated shoulder. On both occasions, Alex and her team helped me recover and regain my strength after having issues persisting many, many months (years?), to the point in which I thought I may have to live with the pain and discomfort for the rest of my life. Alex and the staff at ROC PT were very friendly and encouraging. Additionally, I learned a lot on continuing PT and treatment on my own. Hopefully I will never need PT again, but if I do, I know where to go. I highly recommend this place."
Oct 05, 2021
From Google
"I worked with Matt a few years ago for my Piriformis syndrome and then with Alex last month for a my lower back pain. They are both experts in treating pain. In just a few sessions I was pain free and back to normal. The sessions are quite intense and they give you exercise routines to follow at home. The front desk staff and all the assistants are very friendly and they are very cautious of COVID protocols. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a good physical therapist"
Sep 29, 2021
From Google
"I can't recommend this place enough. The staff are all super friendly and the environment is warm and welcoming. I will definitely be going back for future PT needs."
Sep 20, 2021
From Google
"Great customer service"
Sep 05, 2021
From Google
"Alex and her team helped me every step of the way...from a walker, cane, and then on my own. It was a long challenging road, but with knowledge, skill, compassion, and humor, Alex helped me get my life back! I highly recommend Alex and the ROC team to anyone looking for physical therapy."
Aug 29, 2021
From Google
"Matt and his team at ROC are fantastic! Matt is an incredibly collaborative partner in your health. He is an excellent communicator, detailed in his explanations, and clear in mapping out his plan for your recovery. It's clear he is skilled at what he does and his experience and knowledge are present in every appointment. His team makes the whole process seamless from booking appointments to the flow the appointment itself, which always starts on time. I highly recommend ROC!"
Aug 11, 2021
From Google
"There is a reason all the reviews here are great. Very helpful and kind staff who truly care about your health and go above and beyond to make sure your healing process is as easy as possible. Highly recommend for everyone who needs PT!"
Jul 29, 2021
From Google
"I’ve used ROC for both my back and my hamstring. Both Alex and Matt are terrific. I am able to manage my issues with their help and the exercises they gave me. I would highly recommend them."
Jul 29, 2021
From Google
"After dealing with knee issues for many years and previously doing physical therapy at another place, I didn’t feel confident that it would fix my knee issues. I worked with Alex and after vigorous sessions, my knee feels better than it ever has. The aids are amazing; they watch you do every exercise and critique you to ensure you’re doing it correctly (I did NOT have the same experience in prior therapy). Alex took a detailed history, she is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated to helping her patients recover. I would recommend ROC to anyone. Can’t forget about how sweet and caring the front office staff is as well. Love this place, was a bit sad to finish because I felt so welcomed every session."
Jul 27, 2021
From Google
"Excellent, caring, knowledgeable staff."
Jul 12, 2021
From Google
"To be honest, I was not looking forward to physical therapy after knee replacement surgery. Not just because of the pain necessary to increase mobility, but more because of past experiences. However, I was placed with Alex and she was amazing, sweet, and knowledgeable. I was very happy with her and the entire ROC staff. In fact, I will be happily returning to Alex for physical therapy after my second knee surgery. I will refer them to any of my friends/family/acquaintances without reserve. Thank you, Alex and ROC!"
Jul 11, 2021
From Google
May 14, 2021
From Google
"During my lifetime I have had Physical Therapy a number of times. Until I found Matt and his great team at ROC I had no idea what really good PT was. From the second you walk through the door, you know you are in a special place with people who really care. Matt worked with me for months to try and save my left hip and strengthen my right. As time went on the decision was made that the left hip had to be replaced. By the time I had surgery I had moved from Folsom to Rocklin and when the time came to get PT I let my DR send me to a place in Rocklin. What a disaster, I finally told my DR I wanted to go to ROC and he agreed. Again Matt and his team came through for me. The story does not end there because 7 months after the left hip was replaced the right was replaced as well. This time I knew exactly where I needed to go and that was ROC. I can't thank Matt and his team enough and while I love them to the moon and back, I pray I am done for awhile. But if I do have to get more PT, I know for sure where to insist I go. Thanks again Matt, you are the BEST."
May 10, 2021
"Staff at ROC are very knowledgeable, friendly and essential therapists for helping you recover from your injuries and surgeries!!! They have been able to help me fully recover from three surgeries and for their awesome work and help, I’m very grateful!"
May 08, 2021
From Google
May 06, 2021
From Google
"ROC Physical Therapy in Folsom had exceeded my expectations after having rehabilitation sessions at this facility for several months. Before, I had difficulty walking and being mobile without pain on both my feet due to acute plantar fascitis and years of gout issues. Recently I had received my fit-to-work certification due to their care and rigorous rehab sessions beefed up by their modern cutting-edge care. Their staff led by my therapist Dr. Alex Keane needs to be given due credit for their patience, genuine concern for my well-being, and friendly demeanor over the time I have spent with them. It was touching to even receive a personal handwritten note from Dr. Alex. They made me well and that's the best compliment I can share to everyone. Definitely will recommend them to anyone with therapy and orthopedic needs. Dean T."
Feb 18, 2021
From Google
"Great, knowledgeable, Friendly therapists! Alex was amazing... knew exactly what she was doing and helped address the problem correctly."
Nov 02, 2020
From Google
Jun 10, 2020
From Google
"Excellent Physical Therapist! Go here for physical therapy."
May 27, 2020
From Google
Feb 17, 2020
From Google
"I suffered a really bad ankle injury in 2018 playing hockey. After 18 months of just trying to heal by resting and assuming I would never play again I tried physical therapy with ROC. After 6 weeks of treatment I was back on the ice and pain free. I am so grateful for Matt's expertise as he not only made sure that my ankle was healed but that I can resume the specific range of motion which is unique for a hockey goaltender. I highly recommend ROC to anyone with a sports related injury. "
Feb 04, 2020
Dec 27, 2019
From Google
"Everyone here is super nice and upbeat, and they really care about their patients. Definitely a place to check out if you're needing physical therapy."
Apr 21, 2019
From Google
"After knee replacement surgery, I can do now most of regular activities after physical therapy. It made all the difference. "
Apr 13, 2019
"Before physical therapy, I couldn’t walk without pain. I feel so much better after physical therapy and am now able to walk without pain."
Apr 13, 2019
"After rotator cuff surgery, I rehabbed at ROC. What a wonderful experience. Matt and the whole staff were fantastic."
Apr 13, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
From Google
"I came here with a client for him to get his teeth worked on. The room I was in as I waited in the waiting room... Great and friendly people. Sat and talked for a little bit, even offered me some bottled water, and when it came up, she requested another bottled water because the other wasn't cold. They even let me use an outlet to charge my phone as I waited. A nice place that I felt comfortable at."
Sep 16, 2018
From Google
"Knowledgeable and friendly staff. I’ve been to several physical therapists in the past and this one has them all beat hands-down."
Nov 20, 2017
From Google
Nov 04, 2017
From Google
Jun 21, 2017
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.